Music: Cheyenne Jackson Announces New Album 'Renaissance'

Image: Nylon Magazine
Cheyenne Jackson recently announced the release of his brand new studio album, Renaissance, and we have all the details here. The jaw-droppingly handsome actor, singer and Broadway star releases this brand new collection of covers inspired by his solo show Music of the Mad Men Era.

PB Music
note that Renaissance revives "an oft-forgotten period in America that witnessed both the last gasp of Hollywood's glamorous golden age and the rise of Las Vegas's swinging Rat Pack, Jackson paints a multihued portrait of mid-century masculinity in song."

"Renaissance includes songs in a wide variety of popular styles of the era – including jazz, bolero, rockabilly and soul." Plus, there's a guest feature from Jane Krakowski (presumably on Something Stupid) and if that isn't a reason to get excited, then we don't know what is. Check out the full tracklist below:

  1. Besame Mucho
  2. Feeling Good
  3. Angel Eyes
  4. Americano
  5. Your Song
  6. Something Stupid
  7. Red Wine Is Good for My Heart
  8. I Who Have Nothing
  9. A Case of You
  10. Walkin' My Baby Back Home
  11. A Change Is Gonna Come
  12. A Song for You

Cheyenne releases Renaissance on June 3rd. Order here. 
Renaissance 4448616211397426584
Home item


Culture Fix Content


Follow Us

Like Us

Track of the Week

Album of the Week

Album of the Week

Blog Archive