German Eurodisco Icon Fancy Returns With New Album ‘Viva La Vida’

Fancy was a staple of the discotheques of the eighties with his Eurodisco bangers Flames of Love, Lady of Ice and Bolero (Hold Me in Your Arms Again) making a household name in central Europe. The disco crooner has maintained an impressive work ethic, releasing an expansive collection of albums from the mid-eighties until now. The latest of Fancy’s albums is Viva La Vida that sees him continue to collaborate with producers Luis Rodríguez and Philippe Escaño.

The twelve track set contains collaboration with fellow Eurodisco icon Lian Ross as well as three extended versions of album tracks. The tracklist is as follows:

  1. Viva La Vida (Radio Edit)
  2. My Heart Is as Cold as Ice
  3. Feel the Heat
  4. Brothers & Sisters
  5. I Found a Rainbow (with Lian Ross)
  6. Bonnie & Clyde
  7. Lucky Guy
  8. No Ordinary Love
  9. Amigo
  10. Viva La Vida (Extended)
  11. My Heart is as Cold as Ice (Extended)
  12. Amigo (Extended)

The album from Team 33 follows Fancy’s 2021 album with the label Masquerade (Les Marionettes). It is hoped that Viva La Vida will be getting the vinyl treatment from the label.

Connect with Fancy here. Stream the album above.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *