Photo: Nick Spanos

Marc Almond Announces New Covers Album ‘I’m Not Anyone’, Releases Single ‘Elusive Butterfly’

After re-teaming with Dave Ball and surprise guests Pet Shop Boys for Soft Cell’s Happiness Not Included, Marc Almond returns to his solo material career with new album I’m Not Anyone. The set sees Marc take on a number of pop standards from yesteryear, with the star already releasing Elusive Butterfly – originally by Bob Lind.

Regarding new album I’m Not Anyone, Marc shares: “There is an underlying spirituality to this record, a thread of mystery and wonder, and sweetness. The elemental references nod to my interest in all things Druid and Pagan, that spectrum between them, a closeness to the earth, to living things. I find comfort in the living world, in trees and animals, away from the insanity that engulfs and threatens us.”

It will be interesting to hear Marc’s take on these numbers. Hopefully the star is able to inject them with his expected drama and excitement. See the full tracklist below:

  1. I’m the Light
  2. Reflections of My Life
  3. Gone With the Wind (Is My Love)
  4. I Talk To the Wind (feat. Ian Anderson)
  5. Elusive Butterfly
  6. I’m Not Anyone
  7. Smokey Day (with Bryan Chambers)
  8. Trouble of the World (with Bryan Chambers)
  9. Look To Your Soul (with Louise Marshall)
  10. Chain Lightning
  11. Lonely Looking Sky

I’m Not Anyone arrives on the 12th of July 2024 via BMG. Order from Marc’s online store. You can see Marc’s tour dates below.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *