Leslie Odom Jr Readies ‘When a Crooner Dies’ Album, Releases ‘Holding On To Us’

“There’s a lot I could say. But I hope you can hear it all in the music.”

Leslie Odom Jr reveals details of his upcoming fifth studio album When a Crooner Dies which arrives November 17th. The ten track set will feature Leslie’s freshly dropped songs Show Me and Holding On To Us and will serve as the Tony award winner’s first non-holiday LP since 2019’s Mr.

Holding On To Us is produced by Jordan Purvis and Tommy King with writing contributions from Andrew Joslyn, Jamel Smith, Sam Ashworth and Tommy King. The number is powered with a rippling bassline, with Leslie’s soulful vocals taking centre stage atop the mellow electronic musical vibes.

Leslie is currently starring in Blumhouse horror sequel The Exorcist: Believer. It’s unclear whether he will return for sequel The Exorcist: Deceiver.

See the ten song tracklist below:

  1. Loved
  2. Show Me
  3. Holding on to Us
  4. Take Me As I Am
  5. Only Heaven
  6. The Morning
  7. Surrender
  8. Won’t Hold Back
  9. GO
  10. Everything

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *