Jung Kook Releases English Debut Language Album ‘Golden’, Drops Video For ‘Standing Next To You’

Channelling Michael Jackson and The Weeknd, BTS star Jung Kook releases the official video for Standing Next You from his freshly dropped Golden debut album. The English language set contains recent singles Seven featuring Latto and Jack Harlow assisted hit 3D.

The Tanu Muino-directed video that accompanies Standing Next You heralds Jung Kook’s solo big pop boy moment, with the smooth disco flavoured banger sounding current and a shining testament to his finesse as a solo performer. The single sits comfortably amongst the eleven track album which features producers and songwriters including Ed Sheeran, Shawn Mendes, Major Lazer, BloodPop, and David Stewart.

Golden shines as a real pop delight with Jung Kook’s smooth vocals and charisma soaring on these impeccably produced pop cuts. See the full tracklist below:

1. 3D (Feat. Jack Harlow)
2. Closer To You (Feat. Major Lazer)
3. Seven (Feat. Latto) – Explicit Ver.
4. Standing Next To You
5. Yes Or No
6. Please Don’t Change (Feat. DJ Snake)
7. Hate You
8. Somebody
9. Too Sad To Dance
10. Shot Glass Of Tears
11. Seven (Feat. Latto) – Clean Ver.

Whilst the set is readily available on digital services and on CD, fans eagerly anticipate news of a vinyl release which is yet to be confirmed by Jung Kook’s label.

Leave a Reply