French Icon Isabelle Adjani Returns With New Album ‘Adjani’ on November 10th

French actress and singer Isabelle Adjani makes a surprising return to the world of chanson, with the announcement of her first album since 1983 on the horizon.

A press release for the upcoming set shares: “For a long time, too long, we waited for Isabelle Adjani’s album. After her legendary journey with Serge Gainsbourg, from the bottom of the pool to the top of the top, she began working with the most dizzying cast of the time – Benjamin Biolay, Etienne Daho, Gaëtan Roussel, Seal, Simon Le Bon , Christophe, Akhenaton, Daniel Darc, Philippe Pascal, David Sylvian, Youssou N’Dour and Peter Murphy.”

It continues: “Over fifteen years of meetings and sessions engraved in the carelessness of passing time, this new album, entirely produced by Pascal Obispo and co-produced by Pascal Obispo and Cécile de Laurentis, finally emerges from its chrysalis. Isabelle Adjani returns today with a singular and unclassifiable album, in twelve duets, for what is already shaping up to be one of the musical events of the end of the year.”

The album Adjani will be released November 10th and features collaborations with Christophe, Simon Le Bon, and David Sylvain amongst other music luminaries.

Star of cult horror Possession, Isabelle released her self titled LP in 1983 through Phillips in collaboration with Serge Gainsbourg who wrote her single Pull Marine. The star would subsequently would go on to focus on her acting career, starring in projects such as Ishtar, Camille Claudel and Diabolique. She has since made a return to the music world with collaborations with dance duo The Penelopes, before delivering this upcoming set.

See the tracklist below:

01 Prélude

02 Samouraï (en duo avec Etienne Daho)

03 Shamisen

04 C’est lui (en duo avec Simon Le Bon)

05 D’accord (featuring Youssou N’Dour)

06 Il ne manque plus que tu me manques (en duo avec Benjamin Biolay)

07 Les courants d’air (en duo avec Gaëtan Roussel)

08 Homme et femme (en duo avec Daniel Darc)

09 Hara-Kiri (en duo avec Seal)

10 Où tu ne m’attendais pas (featuring Christophe)

11 Japan Airlies (en duo avec Peter Murphy)

12 Pour ce que je sais de toi (featuring Philippe Pascal)

13 Il manque un mot (featuring David Sylvian)

14 Seule (featuring Akhénaton)

15 C’est lui (Studio Remix)

16I l ne manque plus que tu me manques (DeLaurentis Remix)

17 Les courants d’air (DeLaurentis Remix)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *