Idina Menzel Awakens the ‘Beast’ On Latest Single From ‘Drama Queen’ Album

Idina Menzel gagged us with Move. She gooped us with Dramatic. Now she gobsmacks us with Beast. The Broadway talent, film star and gay icon has been steadily been dropping numbers from her upcoming Drama Queen album due August 18th. The set sees her shift into the world of high energy dance pop and Beast very much continues this trend.

The chorus sees Idina purr: “But I’ve woken up the beast in me / And I’m stronger than you’ll ever be / So look at me (Come on now), come on now / Look at me, I’m a beast, baby” on the number which is an ode to inner strength and fight. It’s delightfully camp – check Ms Menzel’s Tik Tok for further evidence of this – yet also banging dance music thanks to Idina’s powerhouse vocals and Sir Nolan’s production.

Speaking about the upcoming album, Idina shares: “It’s a celebration of love in all its forms. The LGBTQIA+ community has always been so inspiring to me—watching friends and fans live so courageously, so authentically. So, from this Drama Queen to anyone and everyone who wants to join me in celebration: I’ll meet you on the dance floor or at the stage door or wherever you will have me. This album is for you.”

  1. Move
  2. Beast
  3. Dramatic
  4. My Love For Life
  5. Paradise (Feat. Nile Rodgers) – Extended Version
  6. Make Me Hate Me
  7. Funny Kind Of Lonely
  8. Royalty
  9. Madison Hotel

Order here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *