Claire Richards Announces Covers Album ‘Euphoria’, Releases New Single ‘I Surrender’

Claire Richards is using her down-time between Steps albums and tours to releases her latest solo album, Euphoria. The LP, her second solo set, follows 2019’s My Wildest Dreams, and is set to see the British vocalist take on numbers from Donna Summer, Loreen and Celine Dion. Released August 25th, Euphoria is available in numerous formats including picture disc, CD, marbled vinyl and deluxe neon vinyl.

The press release shares: “Produced by Steve Anderson (Kylie/Britney/Girls Aloud/Take That/Westlife), the album features classics by legendary female singers, of which Claire writes that “This album is a thank you to all the incredible women that inspired me to sing!” Two special guests join Claire on ‘EUPHORIA’, with Andy Bell featured on ‘Summer Night City’ and Delta Goodrem on ‘No More Tears (Enough Is Enough)’ .”

The first taste of the album is Claire’s take on Celine Dion’s I Surrender, a number that sees the original balladry venture more into dance-centred territory. The press release continues: “The album’s lead single ‘I Surrender’, originally recorded by Celine Dion, showcases Claire’s incredible vocal range by turning the song from a power-ballad into an absolute banging floorfiller, also demonstrating why Claire is one of the best British vocalists.”

Summer Night City featuring Erasure frontman Andy Bell is expected to be released prior to the album at the tail-end of July. See the full deluxe vinyl tracklist below:

LP 1
1. Euphoria
2. Song For The Lonely
3. No More Tears (Enough Is Enough) – with Delta Goodrem
4. So Emotional
5. I Surrender

1. Summer Night City – with Andy Bell
2. This Time I Know It’s For Real
3. Never Trust A Stranger
4. Gloria
5. Never Knew Love Like This Before
6. Love Is A Battlefield

LP 2
1. Xanadu
2. Goodbye To Love
3. I Surrender [7th Heaven Remix Edit]
4. No More Tears (Enough Is Enough) [Steve Anderson Extended Disco Mix]

1. Never Knew Love Like This Before [Mastercuts Extended Mix]
2. Song For The Lonely [7th Heaven Remix Edit]
3. So Emotional [Le Flex Poolside Remix]
4. Euphoria [Orchestral Mix]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *