Kylie Minogue Delights With ‘Padam Padam’ On American Idol, Teases Upcoming ‘Tension’ Album

It seems like Kylie Minogue’s Padam Padam has been met with universal love from fans and critics alike. The hypnotic electrobanger sees the Aussie pop queen deliver an impeccable cool and charm that bodes well for her upcoming album Tension – arriving September 22nd. Kylie treated the world to the first performance of Padam Padam on American Idol this weekend.

Kylie shares that unlike previous two albums Golden and Disco, Tension doesn’t come with a theme. “I started this album with an open mind and a blank page. Unlike my last two albums there wasn’t a ‘theme’, it was about finding the heart or the fun or the fantasy of that moment and always trying to service the song. I wanted to celebrate each song’s individuality and to dive into that freedom. I would say it’s a blend of personal reflection, club abandon and melancholic high.”

The deluxe tracklist can be seen below. Fans will also be aware of Oliver Heldens collaboration 10 Out Of 10 which also makes the tracklist. Kylie has also built further excitement by dropping the Sophie Muller directed video which features some iconic choreography from the legendary Minogue sister.

1. Padam Padam
2. Hold On To Now
3. Things We Do For Love
4. Tension
5. One More Time
6. You Still Get Me High
7. Hands
8. Green Light
9. Vegas High
10. 10 Out Of 10 (with Oliver Heldens)
11. Story
12. Love Train
13. Just Imagine
14. Somebody To Love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *