Tanya Tucker Readies New Album ‘Sweet Western Sound’, Drops Two New Tracks ‘Kindness’ & ‘Ready As I’ll Never Be’

Country legend Tanya Tucker blew the socks off just about every country fan with her Grammy winning comeback album 2019’s While I’m Livin’ leaving us hungry for its follow-up. Now, the star and producers Brandi Carlile and Shooter Jennings return for its successor Sweet Western Sound, arriving on June 2nd.

Featuring ten tracks in total, including the already released Kindness and Ready As I’ll Never Be, Tanya will drop the album through Fantasy Records. Tanya shares: “Sweet Western Sound is another revelation and I’m excited to see what folks think of our new endeavour. It’s ALWAYS a trip working with Brandi and Shooter. I didn’t know if we’d be working together again on a new album after While I’m Livin’!! But we did it!”

Kindness is a rousing mid-tempo that sees the country legend croon: “‘Cause I’ve been everything there is to be / Come on baby, show some kindness to me,” taking on a heartwarming reflective tone. Ready As I’ll Never Be sees Tanya take on a bittersweet tone as she contemplate getting older: “And I get better every time I kiss a weathered cheek / And watching doves fly / Sooner than me…”

See the full ten track tracklist:

1. Tanya (written by Billy Joe Shaver, Tanya Tucker)
2. Kindness (written by Tim Hanseroth, Phil Hanseroth)
3. Breakfast In Birmingham featuring Brandi Carlile (written by Brandi Carlile, Bernie Taupin)
4. Waltz Across a Moment (written by Shooter Jennings)
5. Ready As I’ll Never Be (written by Brandi Carlile, Tanya Tucker)
6. The List (written by Brandi Carlile, Tanya Tucker)
7. Letter To Linda (written by Tanya Tucker, Shooter Jennings)
8. City of Gold (written by JT Nero)
9. That Wasn’t Me (written by Brandi Carlile, Tim Hanseroth, Phil Hanseroth)
10. When The Rodeo Is Over (Where Do the Cowboys Go?) (written by Billy Don Burns, Craig Dillingham)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *