Dierks Bentley Readies 10th Studio Album ‘Gravel & Gold’ for February, Releases ‘Same Ol’ Me’

Mark February 24th on your calendar as Dierks Bentley drops his long-awaited tenth studio album Gravel & Gold that very day. Dierks has been teasing the album with his most recent single Gold and now follows this up with album track Same Ol’ Me.

The upcoming album and its new single sees Dierks serve as a writer for the first time, with a press release noting: “The song sees Bentley balancing midlife adjustments with his long-held passion for country music, reflected in all its forms and sub-genres more than ever before on the new record.”

It adds that Gravel & Gold is a: “diverse, 14-track album about perspective and self-awareness at many levels from the personal to the professional. It’s also a testament to the many strains of country music Bentley has mastered and cultivated in his career, from the arena shaker to the barroom weeper to the bluegrass fireballer.”

We hope that Dierks digs into his breezy up-tempo party flavoured anthems such as Drunk on a Plane and Mardi Gras because in our eyes that is where he is at his best.

Dierks’ most recent solo album was The Mountain from 2018. He also led 90s parody act The Hot Country Knights on their debut studio album The K Is Silent in 2020.

See the full tracklist below:

1. Same Ol’ Me
2. Sun Sets In Colorado
3. Heartbreak Drinking Tour
4. Something Real
5. Still
6. Beer at My Funeral
7. Cowboy Boots (featuring Ashley McBryde)
8. Gold
9. Walking Each Other Home
10. Roll On
11. All The Right Places
12. Ain’t All Bad
13. Old Pickup
14. High Note (featuring Billy Strings)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *