New Zealand Singer-Songwriter Mitch James Releases Upbeat ‘Stuck in Denial’, Readies Upcoming ‘Patience’ Album

Mitch James recently delighted UK audiences, supporting pop favourite Calum Scott on his British tour dates. Now the rising pop talent, hailing from New Zealand, readies his next studio album Patience which arrives November 4th. Patience contains previously dropped singles Japan and Motions – as well as freshly released number Stuck in Denial.

Mitch has found global success with near 600k monthly Spotify listeners and singles from his debut album Mitch James from 2018 now surpassing 60 million streams. Four years on from this debut, Mitch has been re-evaluating things, sharing: “Over the last 4 years – I lost who I was in this mad game. I took a long, hard look in the mirror & ended up in the same place as the young geeze before the record deal. Someone hellbent on being authentic. Someone who stands up for what is right.”

Mitch will capture this sense of honesty on the album’s ten tracks, of which you can see below:

  1. Motions
  2. Stuck in Denial
  3. Armageddon
  4. Japan
  5. Fade to Black
  6. Those Were the Days
  7. Cloud
  8. Home is Lonely
  9. Stone Cold Sober
  10. Bulletholes

Mitch expands: “The truth is what is always right. And this album is my genuine truth. There’s shit to cry to, to party to, and to sing to your partner trying to be romantic but really you’re just drunk and most likely out of key.”

Mitch’s latest single Stuck in Denial is a breezy number centred on keeping a smile on your face even when times are tough. He co-writes with the track’s producers Ryan Short and Whakaio Taahi who manage to conjure a buoyant upbeat electronic soundscape.

Pre-save Patience here. Connect with Mitch. Keep up to date with Culture Fix on our Instagram and Twitter.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *