Blue Drop R&B Throwback With Cover of 112’s ‘Dance With Me’, Ready ‘Heart & Soul’ Album for September

Antony Costa, Duncan James, Lee Ryan and Simon Webbe have been hard at work on Blue’s first album in seven years, Heart & Soul. The ten track collection is due to be released on the 9th of September 2022 and features a selection of new recordings which encompass Blue’s traditional sound that made them household names.

The band have previously shared the anthemic Haven’t Found You Yet, an instant crowdpleaser with a sweeping chorus and the Blue boy’s always impeccable vocals. The latest cut from the album is Dance With Me, a cover of 112’s R&B number. The track is a throwback to an R&B sound of yesteryear which shines with the silky production, raps and layered vocals – not to mention the always iconic line, “If you’re sexy and you know it, clap your hands.”

A statement shares: “For this record the band worked with the man that signed them, industry legend and A&R miracle maker Hugh Goldsmith, and wrote with MNEK, song-writing and production team Dsign Music and producer Paul Visser, as well as covering a favourite from back in the day in the shape of 112’s flirtatious 2001 R&B classic, Dance With Me.”

Check out the full tracklist for the upcoming LP below.

1. Haven’t Found You Yet
2. Dance With Me
3. This Could Be Love
4. Let’s Get Sad
5. Heart & Soul
6. Man Do
7. Magnetic
8. Gravity
9. Ultraviolet
10. Stop

Heart & Soul is available to pre-order from Blue’s store and a freshly announced colour vinyl from The Sound of Vinyl. Blue will also embark on a UK tour in December 2022

Leave a Reply