Betty Boo Announces Long-Awaited New Studio Album ‘Boomerang’, Drops Title Track

Are you feeling the Boomania? We certainly are as Betty Boo announces her long-awaited new studio album – her first in three decades. The album, Boomerang, is scheduled for release on the 14th of October and sees Betty’s recent tracks Get Me to the Weekend, Shining Star and the freshly released title track, all collected on one release.

A press release shares: “Boomerang is an invitation to the best all night house party, a ticket to a ride the love train, a blinding burst of sunshine at a rainy festival as your favourite band comes on. It is pop music done properly – eccentric, eclectic, surprising and electric.  Boomerang sees Betty Boo build an album brilliant enough to put her back at pop’s top table.”

The title track is undoubtedly one that gets the party started, a bouncy rap-heavy pop number that sees Betty inject her signature swagger and playful lyrics into the fold.

Betty adds: “I’ve made the record I should have made when I was 25.” This one also features the vocals of Sophie Ellis Bextor on a bonus edition of Shining Star and Chuck D and David Gray on further tracks.

See the full vinyl tracklist below:

1. Get Me To The Weekend
2. Shining Star
3. Miracle feat. Chuck D
4. Right By Your Side feat. David Gray
5. Boomerang
6. Nobody Can Bring Me Down

1. Stop Your Nonsense (Bubblegum Pop!)
2. Never Too Late
3. All I Wanna Do Is Dance
4. 808
5. Superstar
6. Hell, Yeah

7. Shining Star feat. Sophie Ellis-Bextor

Pre-order Boomerang in a range of formats including vinyl, cassette and CD from Betty’s official store.

Leave a Reply