Yello Release ‘Waba Duba,’ Announce New Album ‘Point’

Veteran electronic duo Yello made up of Dieter Meier and Boris Blank have announced details of their fourteenth studio album titled Point. The album due to arrive on the 28th of August is preceded by newly released single Waba Duba.

The madcap Swiss duo’s latest album Point has been described as taking the sound of their classic albums StellaOne Second and Flag and “twists it into something ultra-modern.” Apparently “part spy film, part Dali-painting, part strobe lit dance floor, part 4D car chase and part deep space torch song. It’s Yello, absolutely on point.” You can see the full tracklist below:

1 Waba Duba
2 The Vanishing Of Peter Strong
3 Way Down
4 Out Of Sight
5 Arthur Spark
6 Big boy’s blues
7 Basic Avenue
8 Core shift
9 Spinning my mind
10 Hot pan
11 Rush For Joe
12 Siren Singing

The album will be released in numerous formats including: CD, vinyl and a special collector’s box which includes various limited edition treats – three bonus tracks on the CD, a concert recording of the Montreux Jazz Festival in 2017 on blu-ray and DVD, a vinyl picture disc of the album and a signed and numbered 12″ x 12″ art print.

Stream the new single above. You can order the vinyl here.

Leave a Reply