Music: John Carpenter Announces New Album ‘Lost Themes II’

Since filmmaking doesn’t seem to be at the top of the legendary horror director’s list of priorities at the moment, we’re more than happy to have John Carpenter the musician back in our life. The composer was met with critical and fan acclaim for his 2015 album Lost Themes and has been quick to announce the follow-up for release this April.

Lost Themes II sees Carpenter reunite with son Cody and godson Daniel Davies for this eclectic feast of synth-driven music. The result is a ten track set which you see below:

1. Distant Dream
2. White Pulse
3. Angel’s Asylum
4. Hofner Dawn
5. Windy Death
6. Dark Blues
7. Virtual Survivor
8. Bela Lugosi
9. Last Sunrise
10. Utopian Façade

Carpenter will also be embarking on a mini-tour:
Jun 2 – Barcelona ES, Primavera Sound
Jul 1-3 – Ásbrú IS, ATP Iceland
Oct 28 – Manchester UK, Albert Hall
Oct 29 – Manchester UK, Albert Hall
Oct 31 – London UK, Troxy

Lost Themes II hits stores April 15th.