Alfie Templeman Readies ‘Radiosoul’ Album, Releases Funk-Inspired Title Track

British singer-songwriter Alfie Templeman prepares his sophomore studio album Radiosoul for release on June 7th. The album will contain previously released Eyes Wide Shut and the title track blending an array of Alfie’s musical influences from indie pop and dance flavours.

The album description notes: “The record features production from Templeman as well as Nile Rodgers, Dan Carey, Karma Kid, Oscar Scheller, Will Bloomfield, Justin Young, Josh Scarbrow and Charlie J Perry. It is an album of self-discovery, one that zips between genres at whim and showcases a newfound incisiveness and acerbic humour to Templeman’s lyricism, whilst retaining the sense of joy that defined his previous releases. It is the work of a prodigiously talented songwriter truly coming into his own.”

The electronic title track is a real highlight with Alfie’s impeccable falsetto blending magically with funk-inspired production, the star radiating an impressive sense of cool on the slinky pop number.

Alfie will be promoting the LP in record stores throughout June, dates below.

Radiosoul Track List

1. ‘Radiosoul’
2. ‘Eyes Wide Shut’
3. ‘This Is Just The Beginning’
4. ‘Vultures’
5. ‘Drag’
6. ‘Hello Lonely’
7. ‘Just A Dance’ feat. Nile Rodgers
8. ‘Submarine’
9. ‘Beckham’
10. ‘Switch’
11. ‘Run To Tomorrow’

Record Store Appearances 2024
06 Bedford Esquires, Slide Records
07 London, Pryzm Kingston, Banquet Records
08 Glasgow, Assai Records
09 Liverpool, Rough Trade
10 Bristol, Rough Trade
11 Nottingham, Rough Trade
12 London, Rough Trade East

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *