New Kids On the Block Reveal Upcoming Album ‘Still Kids’, Drop New Single

Jonathan Knight, Jordan Knight, Joey McIntyre, Donnie Wahlberg and Danny Wood deliver news of New Kids On the Block’s first new album in over ten years. Titled Still Kids, the set will arrive on May 17th through BMG, and is preceded by the album’s lead single Kids. The grooving mid-tempo is produced by David Stewart (BTS, Jack Harlow) and Luke Batt (Katie Melua) and comes accompanied by a video from Marissa Velez.

The band share that the album is “full of pop anthems, dance tracks, love songs and grooves that will become fast favorites for the Blockheads.” Joey McIntyre notes: “It says a lot about any band to make a record that has energy and passion and lightness and fun and depth – after almost 40 years together? It’s crazy,” whilst Donnie Wahlberg shares: “Yet it’s the most fun and most comfortable album we’ve ever made… This album, more than any other, is bringing the New Kids and the fans full circle. It’s about hope and possibilities and being ourselves.”

The track follows NKOTB’s all star collaboration Remember the Time which saw them join forces with fellow 80s and 90s pop icons Rick Astley, Salt-N-Pepa and En Vogue. This time the boys recruit DJ Jazzy Jeff and Taylor Dayne for the upcoming album.

Pre-order the album here. Still Kids track list:

  1. “Magic”
  2. “Summer Love”
  3. “Long Time Coming”
  4. “Kids”
  5. “A Love Like This”
  6. “Dance With You”
  7. “Come Back”
  8. “In the Night”
  9. “Runaway”
  10. “Pop”
  11. “Get Down” (feat. DJ Jazzy Jeff)
  12. “Old School Love” (feat. Taylor Dayne)
  13. “Better Days”
  14. “Stay”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *