Press Photo Credit: Oscar Ryan

Shaznay Lewis Returns With Flawless New Solo Single ‘Miracle’, Unveils Album ‘Pages’

All Saints queen Shaznay Lewis delivers her first solo music since 2000 solo album Open with new single Miracle. The silky new track delivers breezy cinematic pop and R&B flavours, whilst capturing the magic of her many compositions for All Saints. The singer will unveil her sophomore solo LP Pages on the 17th of May 2024.

On her latest single, Shaznay says, “‘Miracle’ was a journey, a relentless writing process between Emily Phillips and me. We pushed each other, we changed it a lot until, and when I finally listened to it I realised it was a love song to myself, about the person I’ve been for the past 25 years and where I am now. It’s a message of encouragement to return to my love of writing with self-esteem, and confidence in the way that made me happy.”

Miracle captures the timeless appeal of Shaznay’s music with her co-writers Anthony Whiting and Emily Phillips capturing her distinctively cool vibe. Shaznay will be delivering Pages, her full-length album in 2024, with collaborators including Ben Cullum, Michael Angelo, Johan Hugo, Jez Ashurst, Moyses Dos Santos and Charlie Stacey.

Describing Pages, a press release notes: “‘Pages’ is a lush masterpiece of psychedelic soul, cinematic strings and sophisticated R&B that combines her established songwriting with the kind of lyrical wisdom which can only come from experience. Coming from someone blessed with deep vocal expressiveness, someone with an avowed “allergy to auto-tune,” it is also a reminder of what real soul sounds like. Its lyrics often feel like a diaristic confessional, as loneliness, heartbreak and the bittersweet realities of life abound. They come from distant memories of being in such situations and of empathising with others’ struggles, all magnified by the big stage drama that Shaznay loves in music. Collectively it’s a rebirth.” See the tracklist below:

1. Missiles
2. Pick You Up featuring Self Esteem
3. Kiss of Life
4. Good Mourning featuring Shola Ama & General Levy
5. Supposed To Be
6. Got To Let Go
7. Tears To The Floor
8. Bruises
9. Peaches
10. Awake (Motu)
11. Miracle
12. Hearts In Danger

Main Press Photo credit: Oscar Ryan

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *