French Entertainer François Sagat Embraces Electronic Pop on Debut Album ‘Videoclub’

A true multi-hyphenate, François Sagat has conquered industries from art, modelling, arthouse cinema, design and adult film. The French star has also showcased a passion for music over the years beginning with Sylvia Gobbel collaboration Hades. François has gone on to release singles and EPs in recent years, but now releases his impressive full-length debut album, Videoclub.

A press release shares: “François reveals his innermost feelings and dreams, and brings them to life with the talent and experience of an unrivalled sound designer. From the vibrancy and freedom of disco, the energy and madness of the 80s, to the superb 90s and the discovery of house and underground culture, Videoclub flies over 30 years of fantasy and pop culture. Like the soundtrack to our youth, this album recounts our adolescent passions before the age of the Internet.”

Videoclub showcases an array of electronic sounds with disco influence (notably shown in a cover of Amanda Lear’s Follow Me) to synthpop and electronic dance. François and his collaborators do this with a real confidence and skill, Videoclub is a strong debut for the star presenting electronic music that feels progressive whilst showcasing its influences on its sleeve.

See the full tracklist below:

1- Planet Sagat
2- The Space
3- I Don’t Want To break Your heart
4- Dark City
5- The Boys Club
6- Meant 2B
7- Dark Matter
8- Fairytail
9- In Extasy
10- Television
11- Chemical Game
12- Up All Night
13- Intermission
14- Follow Me

You can order the CD version of the album here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *