Alison Goldfrapp Announces Debut Solo Album ‘The Love Invention’, Releases Single ‘So Hard So Hot’

Alison Goldfrapp has been whetting our appetite for her debut solo album for the past few months, dropping remixed versions of upcoming tracks. The British synthpop star released Claptone collaboration Digging Deeper and Paul Woolford number Fever, yet these will arrive in non-remixed for on Alison’s debut solo LP The Love Invention.

Arriving on the 12th of May, The Love Invention is said to “mark Alison’s reawakening as a dancefloor priestess, in an intoxicating showcase of the disco and house influences that have always been at the heart of her musical DNA.” We are delighted to see Alison return to the dancefloor, with new single So Hard So Hot shining as a representation of the singer’s dance-music prestige.

Alison shared: “This is my tribute to the dance floor and it’s been so liberating to make. On this album you’ll be able to hear the originals of the teasers that have already been released…plus many more including my first single ‘SO HARD SO HOT’ which is available now !!!! I can’t wait for you to hear.”

See the full tracklist below:

Side 1:

1.    Neverstop
2.    Love Invention
3.    Digging Deeper Now
4.    In Electric Blue
5.    The Beat Divine

Side 2:

1.    Fever
2.    Hotel (Suite 23)
3.    Subterfuge
4.    Gatto Gelato
5.    So Hard So Hot
6.    Sloflo

Pre-order The Love Invention here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *