Lisa Scott-Lee’s Solo Career Gets Some Overdue Love With ‘Never Or Now’ Rerelease & Mighty Hoopla Slot

Lisa Scott-Lee delivered some stone cold bangers after her first bout of Steps success. Lately, Electric and Too Far Gone have stood the test of time with the singer’s only solo album thus far arriving in 2007. Lisa’s solo album Never Or Now gets a loving rerelease – arriving for the first time in physical editions on UK shores this August courtesy of Plastic Pop Records.

Dubbed the Never or Now: Unleashed Deluxe Edition the album is released on orange vinyl, purple vinyl, cassette and 2CD editions featuring the original 2007 album and several B-Sides and previously unreleased cuts. Plastic Pop put a lot of love and care into their remastering of Sophie Ellis-Bextor’s back catalogue so we cannot wait to see and hear the delights of Lisa’s remastered album.

To make matters even more exciting, Lisa will be taking to the Mighty Hoopla stage on June 4th to deliver a solo set alongside fellow pop legends Rachel Stevens, Sophie Ellis-Bextor and A1.

Pre-order the Lisa collection here. See the full tracklist below:

Never or Now: Unleashed Deluxe Edition TRACKLIST

1. Lately
2. Too Far Gone
3. Electric
4. Back In Time
5. Obscenely Delicious
6. Boy On The Dance Floor
7. Give You My Love
8. Make It Last Forever
9. Sleazy
10. I’ll Wait For You
11. You’re No Good For Me
12. Rush
13. Never Or Now
14. I’m Burning *
15. That’s That *
16. Don’t You Want My No? *
17. U Sure Do *
18. The Skywalkers feat. Lisa Scott-Lee – 24/7*
19. Burnt Out And Falling *
20. No Other Day *
21. Lately (Soda Club Radio Remix) **
22. Too Far Gone (Almighty Remix) **
23. Electric (Firesigns Dirty On The Dancefloor Remix) **

*CD & Vinyl bonus tracks
**CD bonus tracks

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *