Jessie Ware Readies New LP ‘That! Feels Good!’, Releases Camp Dancefloor Anthem ‘Pearls’

Jessie Ware kicked off her latest album campaign off with the anthemic dancefloor gem Free Yourself last year and now resumes things with the joyous Pearls. The track, produced by Stuart Price, is a contemporary slice of deliciously high camp pop which will appear on the singer’s upcoming album That! Feels Good! due for release April 28th.

Jessie shares: “Pearls” is a record that doesn’t take itself too seriously but demands you to have a dance. It’s inspired by divas like Donna Summer, Evelyn “Champagne” King, Teena Marie and Chaka Khan and I guess attempts to show – in lightness – all the hats I try to wear (usually at the same time).

We are delighted to see Jessie continue to navigate the realm of soulful seventies disco-pop, a world she beautifully paid tribute to on her magnificent What’s Your Pleasure? album in 2020. Free Yourself and Pearls are hopefully a fantastic indication of energy and fun we can expect from the singer’s upcoming studio album.

See the full tracklist below:

  1. That! Feels Good!
  2. Free Yourself
  3. Pearls
  4. Hello Love
  5. Begin Again
  6. Beautiful People
  7. Freak Me Now
  8. Shake The Bottle
  9. Lightning
  10. These Lips

Pre-order here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *