RuPaul Announces 15th Studio Album ‘Black Butta’ for January 2023, Drops Two New Songs

Save the date for January 6th 2023 as ten new RuPaul bangers will be coming your way. The drag icon reveals their fifth studio album Black Butta with two of the tracks available to listen to now. Show Me That You Festive sees Mamma Ru deliver some Christmas attitude whilst Star Baby sees Ru play with R&B tinged electropop.

Show Me That You Festive continues to expand Ru’s large Christmas discography with the star previously releasing albums Ho! Ho! Ho! in 1997, Slay Belles in 2015, and Christmas Party in 2018. The track appears to be the only festive number on the upcoming studio album with it expected to lean towards Ru’s expected dance and R&B sound.

Ru dropped the album Mamaru in January 2022 with the album playing with hyperpop sounds. The results were expectedly delightfully camp.

Check out the full tracklist below:

  1. ASMR Lover (Ft. Skeletal KI)
  2. Cake & Candy
  3. Suga Daddy
  4. Pink Limosuine
  5. Courage to Love
  6. Show Me That You Festive
  7. Black Butta
  8. Everytime a Heartbeats
  9. Star Baby
  10. Courage to Love (Ft. Eric Kupper)

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *