Carly Rae Jepsen Releases ‘Talking To Yourself’ Ahead of ‘The Loneliest Time’ Album Release

The cover, title and mellow Western Wind, the first single from Carly Rae Jepsen’s upcoming The Loneliest Time album had us lured into the pretence that we would getting a quiet Autumnal slice of pumpkin-scented pop from the singer. How wrong we were, the Canadian pop talent has floored us with EMOTION inspired pop bangers Beach House and the freshly dropped Talking To Yourself set to feature on the upcoming collection.

Talking To Yourself boasts production from Captain Cuts and the songwriting credits of Benjamin Berger, Carly, Ryan Rabin and Simon Wilcox. A pounding baseline and vocoder effects transport us very much into the wheelhouse of a CRJ banger.

On her Instagram, the I Want You In My Room singer notes: “I was always invisible, consequences are difficult to face”… this is not a revenge song, but its not NOT a revenge song either. Could only write something like this with close friends so big thanks to the @captaincuts boys and @spidermelk. 5 days and counting until the So Nice tour kicks off. Hope you’re ready to scream-sing this one with me (and a couple more surprises at the shows to hold you over until the album drops on Oct 21st!)”

‘The Loneliest Time’ Tracklisting:
1. Surrender My Heart
2. Joshua Tree
3. Talking To Yourself
4. Far Away
5. Sideways
6. Beach House
7. Bends
8. Western Wind
9. So Nice
10. Bad Thing Twice
11. Shooting Star
12. Go Find Yourself or Whatever
13. The Loneliest Time ft. Rufus Wainwright

14. Anxious
15. No Thinking Over The Weekend
16. Keep Away

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *