British Boyband Blue Slow Things Down With Emotive Piano Ballad ‘Magnetic’ Ahead of Upcoming ‘Heart & Soul’ LP

Blue continue to tease their upcoming sixth studio album Heart & Soul with the release of the third cut from the LP, Magnetic. Penned by all four members of the band alongside Ben Roberts and Paul Visser, Magnetic sees the pace slow down for a romantic piano-driven ballad that utilises the respective vocal talents of the full band.

Magnetic sees the English singers croon “We never meant to fall in love / But our bodies are electric / Together we’re magnetic now / What the hell were we thinking of?” against mellow production from Hugh Goldsmith and Paul Visser.

A statement shares: “For this record the band worked with the man that signed them, industry legend and A&R miracle maker Hugh Goldsmith, and wrote with MNEK, song-writing and production team Dsign Music and producer Paul Visser, as well as covering a favourite from back in the day in the shape of 112’s flirtatious 2001 R&B classic, Dance With Me.”

Heart & Soul arrives on 28 October 2022 despite an earlier planned September release.

Check out the full tracklist for the upcoming LP below.

1. Haven’t Found You Yet
2. Dance With Me
3. This Could Be Love
4. Let’s Get Sad
5. Heart & Soul
6. Man Do
7. Magnetic
8. Gravity
9. Ultraviolet
10. Stop

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *