Louis Tomlinson Releases New Single ‘Bigger Than Me’, Officially Unveils Album ‘Faith in the Future’

Amazon’s pre-emptive listing may have spoiled Louis Tomlinson’s sophomore album announcement, but now the British pop talent officially announces his new album Faith in the Future – as well as dropping its lead single Bigger Than Me. The album is slated for a November 11th release.

It is noted that Faith in the Future sees Louis gather an array of production and songwriting talent including Rob Harvey, Dan Grech, Nico Rebscher, Joe Cross, and Theo Hutchcraft. Bigger Than Me sees Louis co-write George Tizzard, Rick Parkhouse and Robert Harvey.

In a statement, Louis expands on the message behind Bigger Than Me: “I’ve always strived to be a very normal, humble person in this life, but there’s a line to that and a responsibility that comes from being in this position. I realized from doing those live shows what it means to my fans and how everything I do is bigger than me. It’s almost a coming of age for myself and putting opinions about myself to the back of my mind and thinking about what it potentially means for other people.”

The single sees the performer croon “When somebody told me I would change / I used to hide behind a smile / When somebody told me I would change / I was afraid, I don’t know why / ‘Cause so does the world outside, I realised…” against dramatic guitar accompaniment.

See the full tracklist below:

1. “The Greatest”
2. “Written All Over Your Face”
3. “Bigger Than Me”
4. “Lucky Again”
5. “Face the Music”
6. “Chicago”
7. “Common People”
8. “Out of My System”
9. “Angels Fly”
10. “Saturdays”
11. “Silver Tongues”
12. “She Is Beauty We Are World Class”
13. “All This Time”
14. “That’s the Way Love Goes”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *