AJ Mitchell Finally Releases His Debut Album ‘SKYVIEW’ and It Was Worth the Wait

AJ Mitchell has long been teasing his debut album SKYVIEW, but now the album finally becomes a reality with its release this week through Epic Records. The LP contains songs ranging from 2018 single Used To Be, 2019 Ava Max duet Slow Dance to numerous new tracks which make their debut on the set.

“When I write my music, I really just want to speak from the heart. It’s weird to think about, my parents are still here but I miss them. That as a concept—I really just wanted to talk about that. It came out of being very vulnerable and emotional,” the twenty year old singer-songwriter shared with American Songwriter magazine.

The singer shared on his social media: “Feeling beyond grateful after my album release party. seeing all my friends and family and collaborators out celebrating w me made me feel so loved. this album went through a journey and so did i and in that journey i got to know myself more than i ever had before. i’m grateful for that journey and i’m grateful for everyone who’s streaming SKYVIEW right now. this is all for you.”

You can see the full twelve song tracklist below. Stream SKYVIEW after that.

1 Cameras On
2 Stop
3 Hi-Lo
4 Maybe
5 Heaven’s Gate
6 I Choose You
7 Cheap Red Wine
8 Lovers On The Moon
9 Miss You
10 Slow Dance (Ft. Ava Max)
11 Not About Love
12 Used To Be