Greyson Chance Unveils ‘Trophies’ Record Details, Official ‘Hellboy’ Video

On June 25th Greyson Chance unveils his new musical collection, Trophies. The album will contain Greyson’s previous singles Holy Feeling and the freshly dropped Hellboy.

The singer’s announcement of the record coincided with the release of the video for his latest single Hellboy which we described: “With slinky, bouncing electronic production, Greyson sings “Ooh, there’s a fire burning, Baby do you feel it? Don’t you let it go, let it go out, Ooh, burning a simple blue, It’s like a forbidden fruit, And I want it so, want it so,” with the singer going on to craft seductive dark imagery including forbidden fruit, dark magic, and fires burning. Praise should go to the fantastic French spoken word interlude which injects a further sense of devilish elegance to the fold.”

Fans of Greyson’s prior singles Boots, Dancing Next To Me, Honeysuckle and Bad To Myself may be disappointed as they do not feature. For us, it seems like a curious move given that the release only contains eight track and these four excellent prior singles would round it up to a healthy twelve.

See the full tracklist below:

  1. Holy Feeling
  2. Nobody
  3. Hands
  4. Same People
  5. High Wasted
  6. O Violet
  7. Hellboy
  8. Clothes

It is not yet known whether the album will get a physical release on vinyl or CD. At the moment it can be pre-saved on streaming services.