Screen and Music Icon Jane Birkin Debuts ‘Oh ! Pardon tu dormais…’ Title Track and Album Tracklist

Screen and musical legend Jane Birkin recently returned with Les jeux interdits (‘Forbidden Games‘) her first original track since 2008 album Winter Games. The track serves as the lead single of her November 20th scheduled album “Oh ! Pardon tu dormais…” “(‘Oh! Sorry You Were Sleeping)”. The singer now reveals the album’s title track, which you can hear above.

The moody and atmospheric track boasts delicate French-language vocals from Birkin who is joined by Algerian-French singer Étienne Daho on the track. The result is a combination that pays homage to Birkin’s legendary romantic collaborations with Serge Gainsbourg.

Birkin has also unveiled the full tracklist for the upcoming album, which you can see below:

01 Oh! Pardon tu dormais…featuring Etienne Daho
02 Ces murs épais
03 Cigarettes
04 Max
05 Ghosts
06 Les jeux interdits
07 F.R.U.I.T. featuring Etienne Daho
08 A marée haute
09 Pas d’accord
10 Ta sentinelle
11 Telle est ma maladie envers toi
12 Je voulais être une telle perfection pour toi!
13 Catch Me If You Can

You can pre-order Birkin’s latest album here. You can watch her latest music video below.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *