Music: RuPaul Releases Born Naked

We had hoped to post this over the weekend, but our Glasgow Film Festival coverage has taken over a little bit. Anyway, guess what? RuPaul has a new studio album out! Titled Born Naked the album is Ru’s sixth in total and sees the performer team-up with Champion and Glamazon super-producer Lucian Piane.

Glamazon was a modern masterpiece, so needless to say Born Naked has a tough task on its hands following up to that. Highlights include the gorgeous Can I Get An Amen? which sees the legendary drag superstar team up with Martha Wash (for a second time since It’s Raining Men P2), Let the Music Play featuring fellow Drag Race icon Michelle Visage, and pop-rock anthem Born Naked with Clairy Browne.

There may be more features than a Mariah Carey LP, but this is unmistakably a RuPaul album – and certainly worth the near-three year wait.

You can see the tracklist below:

1. Freaky Money (feat. Big Freedia)
2. Sissy That Walk
3. Geronimo (feat. Lucian Piane)
4. Dance With U
5. Adrenaline (feat. Myah Marie)
6. Can I Get An Amen (feat. Martha Wash)
7. Fly Tonight (feat. Frankmusik)
8. Modern Love
9. Let The Music Play (feat. Michelle Visage)
10. Born Naked (feat. Clairy Browne)

You can order Born Naked on iTunes and Amazon. Now make your booty bounce!

Leave a Reply