Music: Kiesza Returns With New Album ‘Crave’, Three New Tracks

Kiesza rocketed to the top of the UK charts with her debut single Hideaway in 2014 – the same year her major label debut album Sound of a Woman hit the top 40 of the UK album charts. She follows this 2014 album with the upcoming LP Crave, released through Island Records on June 12th.

The Canadian singer has also dropped three of the album’s nine tracks already. January saw the release of When Boys Don’t Cry – a glistening piece of nu-disco with gentle synths and an infectious chorus. She followed this with standout single All Of The Feelings, a sugary eighties inspired piece of shimmering pop, which you can hear above. Kiesza has not let recent world events stop her from promoting the single, inventively filming the video in isolation.

The most recent taste of Crave is the recently released title track, which continues to tap into nostalgic pop influences – there is definitely a hint of Michael Jackson’s Man in the Mirror to be heard. You can see the full tracklist below:

  1. Crave
  2. Run Renegade
  3. All Of The Feelings
  4. Can’t Be Saved
  5. Love Me With Your Lie
  6. When Boys Cry
  7. Sky Ain’t The Limit
  8. Love Never Dies
  9. Dance With Your Best Friend

Stream the new tracks below. You can pre-order the album here.

Leave a Reply