Music: The Sounds Release New Single ‘Safe and Sound,’ Detail New Album ‘Things We Do For Love’

Last month, the Swedish electronic rock band The Sounds returned with new single and the announcement of an upcoming album of the same name, Things We Do For Love, due for release June 12th. They’ve given us the next taste of the LP with new single Safe and Sound.

Safe and Sound is slinky electronic dance rock packed with synths and icy vocals from lead singer Maja Ivarsson. With sharp production and Ivarsson’s distinctive enunciation, Safe and Sound continues to showcase exciting things for the band’s first new studio album since 2013’s Weekend LP.

The band recently took part in a fully produced concert experience live from The KB in their native Malmö. You can catch up with the virtual gig here and listen to the new single above.

  1. Things We Do For Love
  2. Safe and Sound
  3. Changes
  4. Bonnie and Clyde
  5. Hollow
  6. Fingertips
  7. Dreaming Of You
  8. Dim the Lights
  9. Stay Free
  10. Home
  11. Miami

Order the album here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *