New Music: Posthumous Leonard Cohen LP ‘Thanks for the Dance’

Iconic singer-songwriter Leonard Cohen was a huge loss to the music industry when he died in 2016 shortly after releasing his studio album, You Want It Darker. It seems that a few more tracks were recorded during these sessions, some of which make up the tracklist for posthumous album, Thanks for the Dance.

The first taste of the album is The Goal which like the other tracks is produced by Cohen’s son Adam.  It is a spoken word piece set to atmospheric piano, where Cohen’s powerful gravitas shines through. Thanks for the Dance also features contributions from Beck and Damien Rice. 

Thanks For the Dance Tracklist

1. Happens to the Heart
2. Moving On
3. The Night of Santiago
4. Thanks for the Dance
5. It’s Torn
6. The Goal
7. Puppets
8. The Hills
9. Listen to the Hummingbird

The album is available to order in numerous formats. Thanks for the Dance is released November 22nd. Hear The Goal below.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *