Kylie Minogue Delivers Kaleidoscopic Sci-Fi in the Video For New Pop Banger ‘Tension’

Kylie Minogue delivers avant-garde B-Movie science fiction in the video for Tension – the title track from her new album, due on the 22nd of September. This marks the third cut from the album following 10 Out of 10 (banger) and Padam Padam (mega banger) and sees the Australian pop icon collaborate with producers Biff Stannard and Duck Blackwell.

Tension dials up Padam’s sexiness delivering high energy house flavours, whilst Kylie shines with a magnetic attitude filled vocal turn. The star purrs out camp lines such as “Cool like sorbet-bet-bet” and “I’m your escape-ape-ape, I’m your vacay-cay-cay…” BMG will be hoping that Tension has the same viral success as Padam – something which the Sophie Muller directed video above will certainly help to create.

Kylie shares that unlike previous two albums Golden and Disco, Tension doesn’t come with a theme. “I started this album with an open mind and a blank page. Unlike my last two albums there wasn’t a ‘theme’, it was about finding the heart or the fun or the fantasy of that moment and always trying to service the song. I wanted to celebrate each song’s individuality and to dive into that freedom. I would say it’s a blend of personal reflection, club abandon and melancholic high.”

The tracklist for Tension is as follows:

1. Padam Padam
2. Hold On To Now
3. Things We Do For Love
4. Tension
5. One More Time
6. You Still Get Me High
7. Hands
8. Green Light
9. Vegas High
10. 10 Out Of 10 (with Oliver Heldens)
11. Story
12. Love Train*
13. Just Imagine*
14. Somebody To Love

*Deluxe edition.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *