LEMAR Returns With Slick Danceable New Single ‘Future Love’, Announce ‘Page In My Heart’

British pop talent LEMAR returns with a fresh new single in the form of Future Love, an celebratory dancefloor anthem packed with hints of soulful nostalgia. With a full album on the way on the 24th of March, titled Page In My Heart, the release marks twenty years since the singer-songwriter’s debut album.

LEMAR shares: “With this new album, I wanted to make something for anyone who ever bought ‘Dedicated’, as this year is 20 years since its release. I thought I’d like to make something for the people who got behind that album, something that they would appreciate and like. That’s really reflected in the first single ‘Future Love’. It’s more uptempo, it’s got that soulful feel, it’s a bit looser, a bit Chaka Khan. A bit ‘Dance (With U)’… it’s got that kind of energy to it.”

LEMAR will also delight fans with a couple of live performances in April, heading to Manchester and London for a couple of shows celebrating the new album and the singer’s previous hits including Dance (With U) and If There’s Any Justice.

Near eight years since the release of his last LP The Letter, LEMAR notes: “My fans have been really, really patient. I always say soon, soon, soon, soon. And they’re like, well, when’s that? I’ve been doing some acting, I’ve done other TV bits which they have supported, but I didn’t want to announce a show celebrating the first album without giving them something new. I’m always writing songs, but I’ve been writing songs for other things over the years. So I thought, let me make sure that I get a new offering on the table.”

1. Page In My Heart
2. Glorious!
3. Future Love
4. Dust
5. Take Care
6. Free Your Mind
7. Turn My Love
8. I Been
9. The Weekend
10. Where Do We Get Off?

Lemar Live Dates:

27 April – Manchester, O2 Ritz

28 April – London, Indigo at The O2

Pre-order Lemar’s new album here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *