Steps Celebrate 25th Anniversary With New Greatest Hits ‘Platinum Collection’, Drop Career Spanning Megamix

British pop icons Steps announce their return with new greatest hits set The Platinum Collection. The five-piece will compile their nineties classics with tracks from their latest chapter – delving into their Tears on the Dancefloor and What the Future Holds albums. Fans will also delight in the abundance of formats available and the inclusion of two new tracks – as well as a swanky new serotonin unleashing megamix.

Steps will provide their take on The Three Degrees and Giorgio Moroder anthem The Runner (also previously covered by fellow legends Bananarama) and a cover of VINCINT favourite Hard 2 Forget. The 2CD collection also includes fresh Steve Anderson ‘Steps 25’ mixes of classics including One for Sorrow, Stomp and Tragedy.

There are a multitude of formats to please all Steps fans including: a signed 2 LP black vinyl, a silver splatter vinyl, individual member CDs (featuring different solo tracks), a 2CD deluxe set, and digital editions. You can order most these from Steps official store. See their live dates here.

2CD Tracklist

  1. Scared Of The Dark
  2. Deeper Shade Of Blue
  3. One For Sorrow
  4. Heartbreak In This City w/ Michelle Visage
  5. Tragedy
  6. Love’s Got A Hold On My Heart
  7. What The Future Holds
  8. Last Thing On My Mind
  9. It’s The Way You Make Me Feel
  10. Stomp
  11. Something In Your Eyes
  12. Chain Reaction
  13. Story Of A Heart
  14. Summer of Love
  15. 5, 6, 7, 8
  16. Better The Devil You Know
  17. Neon Blue
  18. Better Best Forgotten
  19. Heartbeat
  20. Hard 2 Forget *
  21. The Runner (Platinum Version) *

CD 2

  1. Here and Now
  2. The Slightest Touch
  3. After The Love Has Gone
  4. Say You’ll Be Mine
  5. Take Me For A Ride
  6. A Hundred Years Of Winter
  7. Baby Don’t Dance
  8. Dancing With A Broken Heart
  9. Paradise Lost
  10. To The Beat Of My Heart
  11. You’ll Be Sorry
  12. Words Are Not Enough
  13. Happy
  14. I Know Him So Well
  15. Just Like the First Time
  16. When I Said Goodbye
  17. Deeper Shade of Blue (Flashmob Remix) ^
  18. One for Sorrow (Steps 25 Revisited Mix) ^
  19. Stomp (Steps 25 Revisited Mix) ^
  20. Tragedy (Steps 25 Revisited Mix) ^

2LP Vinyl Tracklist


  1. Scared Of The Dark
  2. Deeper Shade Of Blue
  3. One For Sorrow
  4. Heartbreak In This City w/ Michelle Visage
  5. Tragedy


  1. Love’s Got A Hold On My Heart
  2. What The Future Holds
  3. Last Thing On My Mind
  4. It’s The Way You Make Me Feel
  5. Stomp
  6. Something In Your Eyes


  1. Chain Reaction
  2. Story Of A Heart
  3. Summer of Love
  4. 5, 6, 7, 8
  5. Better The Devil You Know


  1. Neon Blue
  2. Better Best Forgotten
  3. Heartbeat
  4. Hard 2 Forget *
  5. The Runner (Platinum Version) *

Leave a Reply