US Musical Talent Mike Taveira Delivers Triumphant Pop Versatility on Debut EP ‘Cut Velvet’

Mike Taveira has steadily been releasing bop after bop, teasing his debut EP Cut Velvet over the past few months. With triumphs like Allie X collaboration Sex for Breakfast and queer anthems like Switch, Mike has truly whet our appetite for the EP, which thankfully has arrived.

With seven tracks plus an interlude, Cut Velvet showcases Mike’s impressive versatility with poppy slow-burners including Fuck Everyone or dancefloor ready gems such as Switch. Comedown is bolstered by emotional vocals which are matched by dramatic stadium ready pop production, whilst Faces is an incredible disco-flavoured number. Let’s be honest thought, there is not a single skip on this EP. Check out the full tracklist below.

  1. Sex for Breakfast (with Allie X)
  2. Switch
  3. Fuck Everyone
  4. Just the Velvet
  5. Amateur
  6. Faces
  7. Fogos (Interlude)
  8. Comedown

Mike is selling CD copies of the EP, details of which you can find on his Twitter page.

Lead photo: Ori Paul Levi (@oriocreams)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *