Natalie Imbruglia Delivers Some Electronic Pop Swagger On ‘Maybe It’s Great’ Ahead of ‘Firebird’ Album

Natalie Imbruglia delighted fans like ourselves when she revealed her first original music since 2009 with the announcement of album Firebird (scheduled for the 24th of September) and its lead single Build It Better. The Australian singer now follows the track with Maybe It’s Great, a rousing pop anthem that truly asserts the singer’s welcome return to the world of pop music.

The track written by Albert Hammond Jr, Erik Gus Oberg, and Natalie – who also produce alongside MyRiot – is a rollicking electronic-flavoured gem with Natalie’s impassioned vocal tones shining alongside rousing dark multi-instrumental pop-rock production.

On working on the new album, Natalie noted: “Making this album has been such a profound and satisfying experience. Having gone through a long period of what essentially was writer’s block, it was sometimes hard to envisage getting to this place.”

Adding “Before the pandemic, I started the process of writing this album in London and soon after, I headed to Nashville. With each session and new collaborator, I started to gain confidence, find my voice again, and craft the sound and style that felt authentic to me. It’s been such a privilege to work with such an array of talent on Firebird. I just can’t wait for people to finally hear it.” she notes. See the full tracklist:

1. ‘Build It Better’
2. ‘Nothing Missing’
3. ‘What It Feels Like’
4. ‘On My Way’
5. ‘Maybe It’s Great’
6. ‘Just Like Old Times’
7. ‘When You Love Too Much’
8. ‘Not Sorry’
9. ‘Human Touch’
10. ‘Change Of Heart’
11. ‘Invisible Things’
12. ‘Dive To The Deep’ 
13. ‘River’
14. ‘Firebird’