Marina Announces ‘Ancient Dreams in a Modern Land’ Album, Releases ‘Purge the Poison’

Marina launched her latest album era with Man’s World back in November, yet she now gives us all the details of the June 11th scheduled album. Dubbed Ancient Dreams in a Modern Land, the set contains ten tracks including her late 2020 single and the newly released Purge the Poison.

The fiery political release sees a pre-chorus sing “Need to purge the poison, show us our humanity, All the bad and good, racism and misogyny, Nothing’s hidden anymore, capitalism made us poor, God forgive America for every single war…” before going on to reference Weinstein, Size 0, and Me Too. With bustling multi-instrumentation and heavy percussion, Marina pushes for a more feminine agenda and sets out destroying the negative influences, corruption, and inequality from the world. Unfortunately Purge the Poison has shown us that important social and political issues don’t always make enjoyable pop songs.

See the full tracklist below:

  1. Ancient Dreams in a Modern Land
  2. Venus Fly Trap
  3. Man’s World
  4. Purge the Poison
  5. Highly Emotional People
  6. New America
  7. Pandora’s Box
  8. I Love You But I Love Me More
  9. Flowers
  10. Goodbye