Music: Swedish Pop Royalty Lena Philipsson Announces ‘Maria Magdalena’ Album, New Single ‘En stilla depression’

Swedish pop goddess Lena Philipsson has unveiled the details surrounding her latest studio album ‘Maria Magdalena’. The 2004 Swedish Eurovision star and Melfest regular has dropped numerous tracks from the album – expected June 5th – including the new single En stilla depression (‘A quiet depression’) which you can hear above.

The new track is an up-tempo one with a somewhat tropical electronic flavour. Lena has also provided an enjoyable self-isolation themed music video which sees the star take on numerous personas and sample a number of alcoholic beverages. En stilla depression joins the previously released album tracks: Maria Magdalena, Du ljuger (You’re lying), and Du är aldrig ensam (You are never alone). You can see the full nine song tracklist below:

  1. Maria Magdalena
  2. Lära så länge man lever
  3. En stilla depression
  4. Höra hur du mår
  5. Du är aldrig ensam
  6. Stockholm
  7. Du ljuger
  8. Han går på vatten
  9. Är det för sent

Maria Magdalena follows Lena’s 2015 album Jag är ingen älskling. She finished fifth in the 2004 Eurovision Song Contest with the song It Hurts thanks to a rousing performance in Instanbul.

You can pre-order Maria Magdalena here.