Music: Sparks Announce New LP ‘A Steady Drip, Drip, Drip’, New Track ‘Self-Effacing’

Intellectual electronic pop juggernauts Sparks are back with their latest studio album – their twenty-fifth – A Steady Drip, Drip, Drip which hits record stores and streaming services 15th of May. The pop duo dropped the first taste of the album Please Don’t Fuck Up My World back in December, and have dropped their latest track Self-Effacing this month.

A Steady Drip, Drip, Drip’ tracklist:
1. All That
2. I’m Toast
3. Lawnmower
4. Sainthood Is Not In Your Future
5. Pacific Standard Time
6. Stravinsky’s Only Hit
7. Left Out In The Cold
8. Self-Effacing
9. One For The Ages
10. Onomato Pia
11. iPhone
12. The Existential Threat
13. Nothing Travel Faster Than The Speed Of Light
14. Please Don’t Fuck Up My World

Sparks released their most recent studio album Hippopotamus in 2017. 2019 saw them reissue Gratuitous Sax & Senseless Violins, their 1994 comeback album, and Past Tense – The Best of Sparks. They will support the release A Steady Drip, Drip, Drip with several tour dates.

Vinyl aficionados should be pleased with the variety of editions and formats of the album available from the band’s official store.