Mylène Farmer Follows Single ‘À tout jamais’ With ‘L’Emprise’ Album Due 25th November

One of France’s biggest pop talents Mylène Farmer has announced the details of her eagerly awaited new studio album, L’Emprise, scheduled for release on the 25th of November. The fourteen track LP precedes Mylène’s upcoming NEVERMORE tour which is set to take place in her native country next year.

The album is also preceded by first single À tout jamais (‘Forever’) a moody synth anthem which sees Mylène continue to navigate the electronic musical soundscape of previous album Désobéissance. The track features production from Woodkid and Tanguy Destable with writing from Mylène and Woodkid.

À tout jamais is further brought to life thanks to visuals from Tobias Gremmler packed with avant garde stylings and a bold red colour scheme. These powerful aesthetics are also channelled into the album’s impressive cover art, complimented by a limited red vinyl edition.

See the tracklist below:

01 Invisibles 03:35
02 À tout jamais 03:45
03 Que l’aube est belle 05:08
04 L’Emprise 03:54
05 Do You Know Who I Am 04:03
06 Rallumer les étoiles 04:24
07 Rayon vert (Duet with AaRON) 03:45
08 Ode à l’apesanteur 03:32
09 Que je devienne… 04:14
10 Ne plus renaître 06:06
11 D’un autre part 03:12
12 Bouteille à la mer 04:16

13 Rayon vert (Piano/Vocal) 03:12
14 Invisibles (Piano/Vocal) 03:32

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *