Mandy Moore Readies New Album ‘In Real Life’, Releases Soft-Rock Inspired Title Track

Mandy Moore has unveiled the details regarding her seventh studio album In Real Life which is scheduled for release on May 13th 2022. The album arrives just two years after Mandy’s long-awaited comeback album Silver Landings, a swift move that will please fans of the singer and actress. The title track marks an exciting shift from the sound of her previous LP, delving into synth-kissed soft-rock sounds thanks to Mike Viola’s production.

The singer shared that the album was centred on “staying aware, staying sensitive and empathetic to the people around me. There’s something about expressing myself through lyrics and melody that makes me feel whole, and I see it as a privilege to have that outlet, and even though this album is very specific to me and my experience — there’s songs about my baby, my husband, my father, my friends — I hope everyone’s able to see their own lives in it. I hope they’re able to come along on the journey with me, and put themselves in the driver’s seat.”

Stream In Real Life above.

In Real Life Tracklist

1. “In Real Life”
2. “Heartlands”
3. “Little Dreams”
4. “Just Maybe”
5. “Living in the in Between”
6. “In Other Words”
7. “Four Moons”
8. “Little Victories”
9. “Heavy Lifting”
10. “Brand New Nowhere”
11. “Every Light”

Leave a Reply