Sigrid Announces ‘How to Let Go’ Album for May Release, Drops ‘It Gets Dark’ Single

“I, I’ve never ever been this far away from home / and all alone it gets dark, yeah it gets dark / and I, I’m moving at the speed of light, / I had to go, but now I know / it gets dark so I can see the stars…” Norwegian pop talent Sigrid sings in the emotional lyrics for her rousing new single It Gets Dark. The track joins Sigrid’s previous singles Mirror and Burning Bridges on the tracklist for her much-anticipated second album How to Let Go.

Arriving on May 6th 2022, How to Let Go sees Sigrid grapple with her life in the spotlight and her day to day normal life: “They’re two different things. The chill girl who loves to ski and hike and cook versus the other part of me that’s like ‘let’s go out’, or let’s play massive shows, go on stage and not be scared of anything.” She adds: “I used to be so shy as a kid but then when I’m on stage at Glastonbury for example I love losing myself in it.”

It Gets Dark is accompanied by a delightful sci-fi flavoured visual featuring UFOs, floating planets and shimmering stars. Impressing with its production from Sly, the track builds to a powerhouse chorus which shines thanks to Sigrid’s bold yet emotional vocals.

See the full tracklist below:

  1. It Gets Dark
  2. Burning Bridges
  3. Risk Of Getting Hurt
  4. Thank Me Later
  5. Mirror
  6. Last To Know
  7. Dancer
  8. A Driver Saved My Night
  9. Mistake Like You
  10. Bad Life
  11. Grow
  12. High Note

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *