Delta Goodrem Announces New Album ‘Bridge Over Troubled Dreams’, Releases Single ‘Billionaire’

On the 14th of May, Delta Goodrem returns with her latest studio album Bridge Over Troubled Dreams. The Aussie songstress has released new track Billionaire to give fans a further taste of her upcoming sixth LP which will coincide with a book release, delving into the stories behind the songs on the album.

The album includes already released singles, Keep Climbing, Paralyzed and Solid Gold, with Billionaire the fourth of the pre-release tracks. Delta notes: “We can all own our own stories – this is me owning mine. This body of work is about truth and transparency. Dreams don’t have an expiry date and that’s been a really important lesson for me and is a prominent theme on the album. Each song represents a unique moment of my life. When writing and producing this album, each sound and instrument were carefully created to match the realness and intensity of the lyrics. I wrote every single song at the piano, stripping my sound back to the basics.”

Delta’s previous gem Back in 84, released between Paralyzed and Solid Gold doesn’t seem to feature on the upcoming album. You can, however, see the full tracklist below:

  1. Keep Climbing
  2. Everyone’s Famous
  3. Solid Gold
  4. Dear Elton
  5. Billionaire
  6. Paralyzed
  7. All Of My Friends
  8. Kill Them With Kindness
  9. Crash
  10. The Power
  11. Play

The album is available in numerous formats from Delta’s store, including a gorgeous hot pink vinyl.