Amanda Holden Turns Musical Theatre Pop Queen on New Album ‘Songs from My Heart’, Releases ‘With You’

Amanda Holden is readying her transition into a pop icon with the release of her debut album Songs from My Heart coming on October 2nd. Whilst Amanda sadly hasn’t announced an album of wall to wall dancefloor bangers, we’re happy she’s fulfilling her passion of musical theatre on the upcoming album. Don’t worry, we’ve got Denise Van Outen’s upcoming Steve Anderson produced banger-fest on the horizon.

Amanda has debuted With You from the musical Ghost – which she dedicates to her stillborn child. The singer notes: “This album is all the songs I’ve loved in my life sung for the people who mean the most to me. It’s a very emotional album that everyone can relate to.”

She adds: “There is a story behind every song on the album celebrating life, love and loss – the darkest and happiest moments in my life so far. It is literally my heart laid bare.”

We’re particularly excited for Queen Amanda’s rendition of Don’t Cry for Me Argentina, I Know Him So Well, Tightrope, and of course Sunset Boulevard smash As If We Never Said Goodbye. You can see the full album tracklist below:

  1. Not While I’m Around (Sweeney Todd)
  2. With You (Ghost)
  3. Don’t Cry For Me Argentina (Evita)
  4. When She Loved Me (Toy Story)
  5. Hushabye Mountain (Chitty Chitty Bang Bang)
  6. A Thousand Years (Twilight)
  7. I Know Him So Well (with Sheridan Smith) (Chess)
  8. I Dreamed a Dream (Les Miserables)
  9. Over the Rainbow (Wizard of Oz)
  10. Somewhere (West Side Story)
  11. As If We Never said Goodbye (Sunset Boulevard)
  12. Tightrope (The Greatest Showman)
  13. Lullaby (Goodnight My Love)

Amanda will be performing her latest track on Britain’s Got Talent on the 3rd of October. The album will arrive the day before. Hopefully by then Amanda will delight the gays with a remix EP of some of the tracks.