British Pop Icons Steps Announce ‘What the Future Holds’ Album, Single and Tour

British pop favourites Steps were the victim of a nasty leak a couple of months ago when their latest single What the Future Holds emerged. Thankfully the band did a wonderful job at containing the track and now it receives its official release – alongside news of a brand new studio album of the same name and a UK tour scheduled for November 2021.

The lead single and album are released through BMG – with the latter arriving November 27th. The single is barnstorming Steps pop anthem racked with electronic production from Barry Stone and Julian Gingell. Each member of the band gets the chance to shine vocally on the Greg Kurstin and Sia penned anthem. Listen to it above.

The tracklisting below contains Something In Your Eyes – Jenny Silver’s Melfest banger and rather unknown indie synthpop anthem Father’s Eyes by Ask Embla, a scaninavian Folktronica act. Check out the full tracklist below.


1. What The Future Holds
2. Something In Your Eyes
3. Clouds
4. To The Beat Of My Heart
5. Father’s Eyes
6. One Touch
7. Under My Skin
8. Heartbreak In This City
9. Come And Dance With Me
10. Don’t You Leave Us Halfway
11. To The One
12. Hold My Heart

To make matters even more exciting, the group are supported by Sophie Ellis-Bextor on the UK tour.


2 Nov 2021 – Sheffield FlyDSA Arena
3 Nov 2021 – Nottingham Motorpoint Arena
05 Nov 2021 – Birmingham Resorts World Arena
08 Nov 2021 – Newcastle Utilita Arena
11 Nov 2021 – Manchester AO Arena
13 Nov 2021 – Aberdeen P&J Live
15 Nov 2021 – Beflast The SSE Arena
18 Nov 2021 – Liverpool M&S Bank Arena
19 Nov 2021 – Leeds First Direct Arena
22 Nov 2021 – Glasgow The SSE Hydro
25 Nov 2021 – Brighton Centre
26 Nov 2021 – London The O2
29 Nov 2021 – Cardiff Motorpoint Arena
1 Dec 2021 – Bournemouth International Centre

The album and tickets are available from Steps official store.

1 thought on “British Pop Icons Steps Announce ‘What the Future Holds’ Album, Single and Tour

Leave a Reply