Listen: Aretha Franklin Reveals ‘Rolling in the Deep’ Cover, New Album

Queen of Soul, Aretha Franklin is back with a brand new album that pays tribute to her fellow musical divas. The first single from the set – a cover of Adele’s Rolling in the Deep mashed up with Marvin Gaye & Tammi Terrell’s Ain’t No Mountain High Enough – proves that it is not simply going to be a generic cover album.

Masterminded by Clive Davis, Aretha Franklin Sings the Great Diva Classics features production work from Kenneth “Babyface” Edmonds and Andre 3000. Among the artists covered by Franklin are Barbra Streisand, Etta James, Sinead O’Connor and Dinah Washington.

Aretha Franklin Sings the Great Diva Classics is out on October 20th. You can see the full tracklist below:

1. At Last
2. Rolling in the Deep (The Aretha Version)
3. Midnight Train To Georgia
4. I Will Survive (The Aretha Version)
5. People
6. No One
7. I’m Every Woman / Respect
8. Teach Me Tonight
9. You Keep Me Hangin’ On
10. Nothing Compares 2 U

Main image: BET