The Iconic Jane McDonald Returns With New Studio Album ‘Let the Light In’

Jai Ho from Jane’s latest Cruising LP

Jane McDonald returns with new freshly announced studio album Let the Light In arriving August 20th. The collection contains a mix of re-recordings of Jane’s previous original tracks (mostly from 2017 album Hold the Covers Back) and some well-selected popular anthems and a few new tracks.

Jane tackles This Is Me and Never Enough from The Greatest Showman – something fans of her Channel 5 camp spectaculars may have seen before. Jane’s voice is perfectly suited for these contemporary musical staples, whilst we are intrigued to hear her version of Lady Gaga and Bradley Cooper’s A Star is Born hit Shallow.

The album follows Cruising with Jane McDonald Vol. 2 which featured a host of Jane’s fabulous covers including Spinning Around and Jai Ho.

Check out the full tracklist below. Pre-order Jane’s latest album here.

  1. You Don’t Know What You Got
  2. Step Outside the Door (2021 Version)
  3. I’ll Not Be Beaten (2021 Version)
  4. I See It In Your Eyes (2021 Version)
  5. The Hand That Leads Me (Acoustic Version)
  6. Shallow
  7. Let the Light In (2021 Version)
  8. This is Me
  9. You & I Could
  10. Never Enough
  11. You Still Lead Me
  12. You’re My World (Piano Session)